Folded Peace – A Poem

Folded Peace

Folded Peace

Were I to fold one thousand pages

Into one thousand cranes

Will I have erased enough

Print onto my fingers

That I may wash it away?

 

I fold despair into wings

 

Each page I fold

Is a prayer for peace

A flock tied like a kite’s tail

To let serenity slipstream

Over a tattered fringe of feathers

 

And give flight to hope

2 responses to “Folded Peace – A Poem

  1. This is absolutely gorgeous. ‘will I have erased enough print onto my fingers’, great:-)

  2. Beautiful, Adam. “I fold despair into wings…and give flight to hope.” Simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

