The History of a Relationship As Told By A Mix Tape of U2 Songs

Side 1

  1. A Man And A Woman
  2. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  3. Desire
  4. Mysterious Ways
  5. Into The Heart
  6. Love Comes Tumbling
  7. The Ground Beneath Her Feet
  8. When Love Comes To Town
  9. Moment of Surrender
  10. All I Want Is You
  11. I Will Follow
  12. Trip Through Your Wires
  13. Whose Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses?

Side 2

  1. Two Hearts Beat As One
  2. Love Is Blindness
  3. Is That All?
  4. Stay (Faraway, So Close)
  5. With Or Without You
  6. Another Time, Another Place
  7. Some Days Are Better Than Others
  8. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
  9. Running To Stand Still
  10. If You Wear That Velvet Dress
  11. Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own
  12. Love Rescue Me
  13. Until The End Of The World

 

12 responses to “The History of a Relationship As Told By A Mix Tape of U2 Songs

  1. Deanna Schrayer

    Love it Adam! Excellent concept and originality.

  2. Ha! Good way to end the mix tape.

  3. Interesting and daring way to tell a love story. Plus, I love U2. ^_^

  4. Pretty much!

    I’ve always wanted to see the full five-hour version of that Wim Wenders film (the final track, not side B track 4).

  5. Is it bad that I want this tape now? I don’t even like U2!

  6. Love the format and organizing of the songs, particularly the placement of “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of.” No place for “One”? “Sunday, Bloody Sunday” would’ve been a little scary in there, good omission.

    • So many songs I didn’t include, but could have. “One” was a good choice, but I liked longer titles to help tell the story. Probably should have included “Sunday, Bloody Sunday.” 🙂 With 9-10 albums, no shortage of titles. Imagine trying it with Pink Floyd songs.

  7. This was a fun little walk through the discography. I guess “Bullet the Blue Sky” wasn’t going to fit either. 😛

  8. I think I’m a little hamstrung by not knowing the songs but it’s a cool concept.

  9. Cool. I wonder if all these are on YouTube? You could make a playlist of them there.

  10. Time to google all the songs I didn’t recognize. Apparently, I’m a very superficial U2 fan.

Leave a Reply

