Have You Read A Very Short Story Today?

Today I had a little splurge on writing very short stories on twitter. I’ve compiled them here for your perusal, with a little refinement. (Must return to writing my novella.)

I.

He held the dandelion in his pudgy hand.

“I am the destroyer of worlds,” he said, then blew.

A hundred worlds took flight in genesis.

II.

She watched the rain speak in the puddles; the geometric voice of Gallifrey she saw on tv, retreated into her mind to explore time & space.

III.

The inhabitants of Kelvinator measured their daily cycle by the light’s sporadic flashes. They cursed their gods when the light failed.

IV.

The telephone wires paralleled his pace with the road; watching the cables looping from post to post, connecting the lover and the loved as a physical symbol.

Which is your favourite? Write one of your own in the comments.

7 responses to “Have You Read A Very Short Story Today?

  1. They’re all good Adam. I. love I and III., but if I had to choose I think I. is my favourite.

  2. I like the first one best too. I just posted this one:

    The magician killed his assistant saying, “If I can’t halve you, no one else can either.”

  3. Seeking distraction, she clicked on the post and found fascination in brevity. 🙂

  4. Number IV. Admiration for your little stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

