Post It Note Poetry #23 – Vision

PINP 23

Vision

In the valley I feel
the restrictive comfort
of boundaries
the tangible walls
I cling to
feeling my way through
At the peak of the hill
the vista overwhelms
with no wall
to stabilise and steady
I return to the valley

5 responses to “Post It Note Poetry #23 – Vision

  1. Thanks for transcribing it. I’m terrible at reading fancy script but it was a great poem. 🙂

    • I need to work on my handwriting; writing small presents challenges.
      I wrote an epistolary novel (a novel written in letters) with my writing partner and it was all written by hand and posted to each other (we live in different cities). All 90,000 words.

  2. Restrictive comfort is needed by all at some point in life.
    http://www.awordofsubstance.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

