Create Even When You Have To Use Someone Else’s Tools

Late last year I came across Storybird. I posted about it here and here.

Normally during the month of February I engage and indulge in Post It Note Poetry (follow the hashtag #pinp16 on Twitter). This year I am not doing it. Things are chaotic with work right now so the opportunity to use someone else’s tools to create is a shortcut to keeping my creativity on the boil. 

Simply select an image, you are given some random words and go forth and create. This is the genius of it. It’s someone else’s tools to use and make them work for you.

Here are some recent additions.

A different take on Post It Note Poetry this year.

Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 7.28.26 AM Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 7.28.36 AM Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 7.28.42 AM Screen Shot 2016-02-16 at 9.10.48 AM

One response to “Create Even When You Have To Use Someone Else’s Tools

  1. I can’t wait to explore and experiment with Storybird.
    I needed to take an alternative path with Post It Note Poetry this year because, like you, I knew that the month was going to be chaos and my headspace was not going to be up to creating. And I have loved every minute of using someone else’s words to create new ones of my own.

Leave a Reply

